Malaya Movement in Canada

Events

July 23 Malaya Toronto event poster

Malaya Movement in Toronto: Usapang Soberanya at Korapsyon ni Duterte

Inviting you all to a two-hour discussion on Duterte’s failed foreign policy on West Philippine sea and his government’s mounting and worsening corruption with guest speakers Prof. Roland Simbulan, vice-chair Center for Peoples Empowerment in Governance (CenPeg) and former Senator Antonio Trillanes.

The online event is happening this coming Friday July 23 2021 7PM EST, 4PM PST, 6PM CST and 5PM MST/ July 24 2021 7AM-9AM Philippines.

Join us via zoom Meeting ID 813 1922 6047/ Passcode: 055210 and livestreaming on FB.

1Sambayan logo

1Sambayan Canada Chapter Launch

Please join us at the formal online launch of 1Sambayan Canada Chapter, the Coalition of Democratic Forces Advocating Good Governance in the Philippines, on June 18, 2021!

Malaya Toronto Event – March 27, 2021

Topic: The Role of Women in the Midst of Crisis and Resistance

When: March 27, 2021, 7PM EST
March 28, 7am, Phil Time

Guests: Malaya Marcelino, MLA of Notredame, Winnipeg, Manitoba

Representative Arlene Brosas
GABRIELA Women’s Partylist

Women, Human Rights & Resistance

Description:In commemoration of International Women’s Day 2021, Migrante Alberta, Women For Rights and Empowerment, Malaya Canada – Alberta and Anakbayan Alberta are organizing an online forum and panel discussion on the current state of women and human rights in the Philippines under the Duterte regime.

BoniFest 2020 poster

BoniFest 2020

Malaya Toronto and Filipino Canadian Writers and Journalists Network: BoniFest 2020 November 29, 2020

Nov 20 Malayang Kapihan poster

Whose Side Are We On?

Malayang Kapihan: Malaya Toronto – Whose Side Are We On? The Militarization of the Philippine Government November 20, 2020